From our blog

Production

The quality of the "Styrian pumpkin seed oil"" is particularly influenced by the people with their knowledge and traditions. The local pumpkin farmers have been working with the "green gold" for generations and therefore know best how to handle it. They maintain a lively exchange of ideas, use only domestic pumpkin seeds for their "Styrian pumpkin seed oil PGI".

Kürbiskernöl Produktion Kernöl Schantl

The pumpkin seed production

Seeds are sown in rows at the end of April/beginning of May, allowing for repeated mechanical hoeing between rows. Depending on the weather, harvesting takes place from mid-September to mid-October. Immediately after harvesting, the pumpkin seeds are washed and dried. After cleaning, the seeds are ready for bagging and storage.

Kürbiskernöl Produktion Kernöl Schantl

The oil production

The dried “Styrian Pumpkin Seeds” can now be freshly pressed as needed.

About 2.5 to 3 kg of the pumpkin seed without the skin are required for one liter of “Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil”, whereby these tiny treasures are ground, gently roasted and then pressed. The experience of the respective press master is of particular importance. Styrian pumpkin seeds and the traditional manufacturing process with gentle roasting guarantee an unmistakable and natural quality product. The origin and development of the “Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil” is inextricably linked to Styria. Due to this fact, the "Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil" was placed under protection by the European Commission in 1996. This means that the “Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil PGI“, along with such well-known products as champagne or prosciutto di Parma, is one of the best controlled, most elite and most exclusive specialties in Europe.

The sleeve with the individual, consecutive control number ensures you a controlled “Real Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil”.

Kürbiskernöl Produktion Kernöl Schantl Mixen

The quality of the “Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil” is particularly influenced by people with their knowledge and traditions. The local pumpkin farmers have been working with the “green gold” for generations and therefore know best how to use it. They maintain a lively exchange of ideas and only use local pumpkin seeds for their “Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil PGI”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More posts

Kürbiskernöl Produktion Kernöl Schantl

Production

The quality of the "Styrian pumpkin seed oil"" is influenced in particular by the people with their knowledge and traditions. The local pumpkin farmers have been working for generations with the

Read more >
kürbis olkürbis kürbiskerne Schantl

The Pumpkin

The shell-less pumpkin seed The pumpkin plant is one of the oldest cultivated plants in the world. The earliest pumpkin findings of the common pumpkin, Cucurbita pepo, are believed by scientists to be around the time of

Read more >
Kürbis Kernöl Schantl

Styrian Pumpin Seed Oil

Styrian pumpkin seed oil - high-quality pleasure for health When you buy Styrian pumpkin seed oil, you can be sure that you are buying both medicinal and edible oil.

Read more >

Aus unserem Blog

Produktion

Die Qualität des „Steirischen Kürbiskernöls““ wird insbesondere durch den Menschen mit seinem Wissen und seinen Traditionen beeinflusst. Die heimischen Kürbisbauern arbeiten seit Generationen mit dem „Grünen Gold“ und wissen daher am besten, mit diesem umzugehen. Sie pflegen einen regen Gedankenaustausch, verwenden für ihr „Steirischen Kürbiskernöl g.g.A.“ nur heimische Kürbiskerne.

Kürbiskernöl Produktion Kernöl Schantl

Die Kürbiskernproduktion

Die Aussaat der Samen erfolgt Ende April/Anfang Mai in Reihen, sodass ein mehrmaliges, mechanisches Hacken zwischen den Reihen ermöglicht wird. Je nach Witterung erfolgt die Ernte von Mitte September bis Mitte Oktober. Sofort nach der Ernte werden die Kürbiskerne gewaschen und getrocknet. Nach der Reinigung sind die Kerne fertig zur Absackung und Einlagerung.

Kürbiskernöl Produktion Kernöl Schantl

Die Ölproduktion

Die getrockneten „Steirischen Kürbiskerne“ können nun je nach Bedarf immer frisch gepresst werden.

Etwa 2,5 bis 3 kg des schalenlosen Kürbiskernes werden für einen Liter „Steirisches Kürbiskernöl“ benötigt, wobei die Kostbarkeiten gemahlen, schonend geröstet und danach gepresst werden. Der Erfahrung des jeweiligen Pressmeisters kommt hierbei eine besondere Bedeutung zu. Die steirischen Kürbiskerne und das besagt traditionelle Herstellverfahren mit schonender Röstung garantieren ein unverwechselbares und naturbelassenes Qualitätsprodukt. Die Entstehung und Entwicklung des „Steirischen Kürbiskernöls“ ist untrennbar mit der Steiermark verbunden. Aufgrund dieser Tatsache wurde das „Steirische Kürbiskernöl“ bereits 1996 seitens der europäischen Kommission unter Schutz gestellt. Damit zählt das „Steirische Kürbiskernöl g.gA.“, neben solchen bekannten Produkten wie Champagner oder Prosciutto di Parma zu den am besten kontrollierten, elitärsten und exklusivsten Spezialitäten Europas.

Die Banderole mit der individuellen, fortlaufenden Kontrollnummer sichert Ihnen ein kontrolliert „Echtes Steirisches Kürbiskernöl“.

Kürbiskernöl Produktion Kernöl Schantl Mixen

Die Qualität des „Steirischen Kürbiskernöls“ wird besonders von den Menschen mit ihrem
mit ihrem Wissen und ihren Traditionen. Die heimischen Kürbisbauern arbeiten seit Generationen mit dem „grünen
Gold“ und wissen daher am besten, wie es zu verwenden ist. Sie pflegen einen regen
Austausch und verwenden für ihr „Steirisches Kürbiskernöl“ ausschließlich heimische Kürbiskerne
G.G.A.“.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Weitere Beiträge

Kürbiskernöl Produktion Kernöl Schantl

Produktion

Die Qualität des „Steirischen Kürbiskernöls““ wird insbesondere durch den Menschen mit seinem Wissen und seinen Traditionen beeinflusst. Die heimischen Kürbisbauern arbeiten seit Generationen mit dem

Mehr lesen >
kürbis olkürbis kürbiskerne Schantl

Der Kürbis

Der schalenlose Kürbiskern Die Kürbispflanze zählt zu den ältesten Kulturpflanzen der Welt. Die frühesten Kürbisfunde des gewöhnlichen Kürbisses, Cucurbita pepo, werden von Wissenschaftlern um die Zeit

Mehr lesen >
Kürbis Kernöl Schantl

Steirisches Kürbiskernöl

Steirisches Kürbiskernöl – hochwertiger Genuss für die Gesundheit Wenn Sie Steirisches Kürbiskernöl kaufen, können Sie sicher sein, dass Sie Heil- und Speiseöl gleichermaßen erwerben. Denn

Mehr lesen >